C#|.NET : Generic Concurrent Queue (1/6)

Sharp Snippets

800px-DHRS7B_homology_model

I think my concurrent process queue could be a good excuse to dive into asynchronous processes, threading, locks, etc. So, I have decided to write about this process queuing mini-system I designed and developed for my Windows Phone app. There are some aspects of this topic which will require multiple posts. So I have also decided to keep it open regarding number of posts to be done to cover the topic. But roughly, I will try to segregate the discussion in following sections:

  • Introduction
  • Design
  • Code
  • Examples
  • Sample Project

Introduction

Entities (model or viewmodel) require to perform certain long-running tasks in background. Async modifier is one of the easiest ways for achieving this. I wanted to manage my asynchronous request back-log and control it in my app, and without having to bother about threads|locks|pending items etc. I also wanted to have the flexibility to decide, as per…

View original post 299 more words

Leave a Reply

